Big Data Steering Committee:

Dr. Amr Awadallah, Cloudera, USA
Prof. Nick Cercone, York University, Canada
Mr. Wo Cheng, National Institute of Standard and Technology, USA
Dr. Xueqi Cheng, Chinese Academy of Science, China
Prof. Xiaohua Tony Hu (Chair), Drexel University, USA
Dr. Raghunath Nambiar, Cisco Systems, USA
Prof. Jian Pei, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Prof. Vijay Raghavan, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA
Prof. Amit Sheth, Wright State University, USA
Prof. Matthew Smith, Leibniz Universität Hannove, Germany
Dr. Shusaku Tsumoto , Shimane University, Japan

Conference Co-Chairs:

Dr. Laura Haas, IBM Research Accelerated Discovery Lab, USA
Prof. Vipin Kumar, University of Minnesota, USA

Program Co-Chairs:

Dr. Howard Ho, IBM Amerdan Research Center, USA
Prof. Beng Chin Ooi, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Prof. Mohammed J. Zaki, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA

Industry and Government Program Co-Chair

Dr. Sudarsan Rachuri, National Institute of Standard and Technology, USA
Dr. Shipeng Yu, LinkedIn, USA
Dr. Morris Hui-I Hsiao, Institute for Information Industry, Taiwan Raghunath Nambiar,
Dr. Jian Li, Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd, USA

Workshop Co-Chairs

Prof Feng Luo, Clemson University, USA
Prof. Kemafor Ogan, North Carolina State University, USA
Prof. Saumyadipta Pyne, Indian Institute of Public Health Hyderabad, India

Poster Co-Chairs

Dr. Ritu Arora, University of Texas, USA
Prof. Yicheng Tu University of South Florida, USA

Publicity Co-chair

Prof. Alfredo Cuzzocrea, University of Trieste, Italy
Prof. Mark Hedges, King’s College London, UK
Prof. Yihua Huang, Nanjing University, China
Prof. Weijia Xu, University of Texas, USA

Local Arrangement Co-Chairs

Dr. Lifan Guo, TCL Research America, USA
Dr. Jia Huang, Samsung R& D, USA

Sponsorship Co-Chairs

Dr. Balaji Krishnapuram IBM, USA

Tutorial Co-Chairs

Prof. Latifur Khan, Univ of Texas at Dallas, USA
Dr. Shusaku Tsumoto , Shimane University, Japan
Dr. Yinglong Xia, IBM, USA

Registration Co-Chairs

Prof. Jianliang Gao, Drexel University/Central South University of China

Proceedings Co-Chair

Prof. Aki-Hiro Sato, Kyoto University, Japan

Student Travel Award Co-Chairs

Prof. Erjia Yan, Drexel University, USA